Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Caltech Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation Fax Numbers - (626) 395-4055

Mailing Address:

Caltech Athletics
Braun Athletic Center
M/C 1-2
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Mitchell
Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
(626) 395-6148 betsy.mitchell@caltech.edu
Intercollegiate Athletic Compliance Office
(626) 395-3262
Joe Jordan
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities
(626)395-3252 jjordan@caltech.edu
Heather Morgan-Strasser
Assistant Athletics Director, Recreation
(626) 395-3259 hmorgans@caltech.edu
Lisa Beach
Department Administrator
(626) 395-3250 lbeach@caltech.edu
Vince Riley
Equipment Manager
(626) 395-3268 vriley@caltech.edu
Sarah Beene
Head Athletic Trainer
626-395-1205 sbeene@caltech.edu
Shelby Daly
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(626)-395-1205 sdaly@caltech.edu
Nick Harvey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
nharvey@caltech.edu
Brian Mellblom
Sports Information Director
(626) 395-4695 mellblom@caltech.edu
Kurt Knop
Sports Information Assistant
kknop@caltech.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Whitehead
Head Coach
(626)-395-3263 kew@caltech.edu
Hank Whitehead
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Oliver Eslinger
Head Coach
(626) 395-3264 hoopitup@caltech.edu
Steve Ledesma
Assistant Coach
eledesma@caltech.edu
Flinder Boyd
Volunteer Assistant Coach
iboyd@caltech.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Annie Tarakchian
Head Coach
(626) 395-3674 atarakch@caltech.edu
Grace Peng
Assistant Coach
Dennis Ko
Volunteer Assistant Coach
ko@caltech.edu
Savannah Gore
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Judah Bates
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cross Country Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelli Blake
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 krblake@caltech.edu
Lionel Montenegro
Assistant Coach
lmontene@caltech.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Duncan Gillis
Head Coach
dgillis@caltech.edu
Paul Hennessey
Assistant Coach
Scott Wilson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Clark
Head Coach
(626) 395-1296 jenclark@caltech.edu
Jenny Bindon
Assistant Coach
Bobby Clark
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Brabson
Head Coach
(626) 395-6853 abrabson@caltech.edu
Ute Zimmermann
Assistant Coach/Diving Coach
ute@caltech.edu
Guillermo Yanes
Assistant Coach
Michael Wong
Assistant Coach
Jayden Pantel
Volunteer Diving Assistant
Caroline Charpentier
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Carlyn Lee
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Wyatt Ubellacker
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benay Weintraub
Head Coach
(626) 395-3265 bweintra@caltech.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelli Blake
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 krblake@caltech.edu
Cedric Hill
Assistant Coach (Sprints/Horizontal Jumps)
chill@caltech.edu
Lionel Montenegro
Assistant Coach
lmontene@caltech.edu

2022 Caltech Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gardner
Head Coach
(626) 395-4375 tgardner@caltech.edu
Matt Delotto
Assistant Coach
Kathy Torres
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jerry Lucio
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bonafede
Head Coach
(626)-395-3261 bonafede@caltech.edu
Lindsey Garcia
Assistant Coach
llgarcia@caltech.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bonafede
Head Coach
(626)-395-3261 bonafede@caltech.edu
Lindsey Garcia
Assistant Coach
llgarcia@caltech.edu
Sophie Miller
Volunteer Assistant Coach
semiller@caltech.edu